ABO Webinar Saltwater Resources and Commercial Algae Production

Please join us on 
May 9, 2013 at 2pm ET (11am PT)   
Dear ABO Member,
 
Several companies are closing in on the commercial production of biofuels and other products derived from algae. As these new technologies mature questions have been raised about the impacts on water resources that may come with the industry’s expansion. You are invited to join us at 2:00 pm ET on Thursday, May 9th, when the Algae Biomass Organization will host a webinar featuring leading algae scientists from the San Diego Center for Algae Biotechnology and Pacific Northwest National Laboratory to discuss the ability of algae to grow in salt water or waste water, and the geographic availability of these resources for commercial algae production.
 
 
This will be an informative event for anyone that needs to understand how advanced biofuels, like those derived from algae, can become a sustainable, renewable resource that contributes to our energy and economic security.

 

Speakers:
  • Dr. Stephen Mayfield, Director of the San Diego Center for Algae Biotechnology at UC-San Diego
  • Dr. Mark Wigmosta, Chief Scientist at Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Dr. Erik Venteris, Spatial Modeling Research Engineer at Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Moderator:
  • Mary Rosenthal, Executive Director of the Algae Biomass Organization
Q&A Session:
Presentations will be followed by a Q&A session moderated by Mary Rosenthal.
 
Time (May 9, 2013):
11:00 am -12:00 pm Pacific
12:00 am – 1:00 pm Mountain
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Central
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm Eastern
 
There are a limited number of spots available so sign up today! Click here to register.
Sincerely,

Mary Rosenthal

Executive Director, Algae Biomass Organization

Benefits of Membership

Joining ABO is the best way to become involved in this exciting industry, make new connections, and influence how algae can shape the future.
Members also benefit from:
  • A voice on ABO policy initiatives.
  • Access to members-only resources.
  • Discounted pricing to ABO events, and more!
Join Us