ABO Webinar: CO2 and Commercial Algae Production

Please join us on
July 25, 2013 at 2pm ET (11am PT)

Can we put carbon emissions to good use? Next week the Algae Biomass Organization’s webinar series continues with a focus on this question.

As the Administration begins new efforts to control greenhouse gases innovative technologies are opening the possibility for carbon emissions to become a business opportunity. Several ABO member companies are closing in on the commercial production of biofuels, feeds, fertilizers and other products derived from algae. Algae are voracious consumers of CO2, and making products from algae can beneficially reuse carbon emission from a variety of sources.

In this webinar leaders from the algae industry, major energy companies, and climate policy experts will discuss how algae can transform carbon emissions into a valuable feedstock that will help our climate and improve the bottom line.

This will be an informative event for anyone that needs to understand how algae are becoming a sustainable, renewable resource that contributes to our energy and economic security.

Click here to register.

Presenters:

Tim Burns, President and CEO of BioProcess Algae
Doug Durst, Strategic Planning Manager at Duke Energy
Mike Evans, Partner at K&L Gates

Moderator:

Mary Rosenthal, Executive Director of the Algae Biomass Organization

Q&A Session:
Presentations will be followed by a Q&A session moderated by Mary Rosenthal.

Time:
July 25, 2013
11:00 am -12:00 pm Pacific
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm Mountain
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm pm Central
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm Eastern

There are a limited number of spots available so sign up today!

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Sincerely,
Mary Rosenthal
Executive Director, Algae Biomass Organization

Benefits of Membership

Joining ABO is the best way to become involved in this exciting industry, make new connections, and influence how algae can shape the future.
Members also benefit from:
  • A voice on ABO policy initiatives.
  • Access to members-only resources.
  • Discounted pricing to ABO events, and more!
Join Us